Runners Forum - Kick Runners banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2,591 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yo, I used quotes as she is online through TriDot and was provided as part of my CLASH entrance win. We haven't interacted much as I am training for a sprint, have been doing sufficient workouts each week and since I have been doing this for 20+ years, I pretty much know how to get the training in. Honestly, tho, the amount of training that the TriDot program has for a sprint is overkill. 3-4 runs per week at 45 min to an hour, 2-3 swims per week at an hour and 3 rides per week, minimum of an hour. Plus a BRICK each week. The amount of time running and swimming is excessive and I didn't even train that much for my HIMs! lol The bike is the only discipline that is sensible. I spoke with her back in late July and once in August via zoom. Since then it has been messages about my workouts - but only if I send them. :)

Outside today on the bike! Figured it would be good to see how my outdoor legs were given all the time on the trainer. 60 degree and sunny weather in November? a bit windy, which kind of sucked, but overall a decent ride. 11 miles done.

·
Registered
4,026 Posts
Yes - I need that kick in the pants, SBee!

And you're right, Zoj - glorious day to be out there for this time of year (which, naturally I did not do ... but hey! You've still got a race coming up).

And Yo - even though I just bought a new light ('cos my one from last year crapped out while charging), I still haven't ventured out in the dark on the bike this year (boo!). Honestly, there's something pretty special about riding through silvery moonlit woods (even on the road).

BUT..... I did actually plop my bike on the trainer, and managed to rode through London streets about 30 mins/10 miles. Go me... Kind of looking forward to checking out the new Zwift Japan-style world, but it wasn't available to ride today.

Geo.

·
Registered
8,130 Posts