• 2 Post By Tri-Tammy
  • 1 Post By Thor
  • 1 Post By SpartyGirl

#1 of 9 Old 02-12-2015, 07:00 AM - Thead Starter
Special Member

Likes Earned: 169
Likes Given: 264
Thursday Feb 12th workouts

Yosake: I have to say I am really admiring your sticking to this 6 day a week training program in the winter, working full time, traveling and being a Mommy. Great job!!!

To my NE commuter friends: Hope it's better for you. The roads have been just a mess with all the MBTA issues, etc.

Burn 2 weights today. Wanted to get a walk in but not sure that is going to happen. It's also starting to look like I will be stuck doing my LR on the TM again. Sigh. At least I started training early so I would be able to have a few weeks to go shorter in case my knees had issues. This may be a shorter week than the schedule shows!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 9 Old 02-12-2015, 07:52 AM
Special Member

Likes Earned: 103
Likes Given: 149
I am truly amazed at how much snow the east coast is getting. Our ski areas have shut down due to the lack of snow. So much for learning how to cross country ski this year....

Starting something new this evening....
I am going to be working out with a strength coach for the next few months (at least) to help fix my imbalances. Some might suggest a psychiatrist but I'll start with this and see how it goes. lol
juliemboyle and Muffin Queen like this.
#3 of 9 Old 02-12-2015, 08:46 AM
Special Member

Likes Earned: 104
Likes Given: 40
Decided to move my run from this morning to this afternoon to give the temp a chance to warm up. Predicted wind chill for the afternoon when I head out should be around -1. So, a 15 mile trainer ride this morning with 7 miles at tempo effort. This afternoon will be a 6 mile run with 5x1/2 mile intervals.

Have a great day!

#4 of 9 Old 02-12-2015, 08:51 AM
Special Member

Likes Earned: 168
Likes Given: 2
Hello, hello, TEAM LIT!