OT power tools, what's in a name? - KickRunners.com

#1 of 11 Old 03-18-2008, 12:16 AM - Thead Starter
Special Member

Likes Earned: 129
Likes Given: 1
I've noticed a number of power tool users here and so I thought I'd ask.
My SO is annoyed at me becuase I won't use my christmas present. Its a reciprocating saw from harbor frieght, I have asked for several years for a milwuakee supersawzal. He feels I'm prejudicial against this saw and that the brand doesn't matter, his friends use generics from harbor frieght. There is a huge price difference. What do the tool users think here? Should I giver up my bias and use it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 11 Old 03-18-2008, 12:23 AM
Special Member

Likes Earned: 0
Likes Given: 0
http://www.cpomilwaukee.com/saws/saw...s/0819-21.html

As a plumbing contractor, I use this saw everyday for work. We used to use Dewalt, but Milwaukee is so much better.

Just keep it away from your toes.biggrin.gif
#3 of 11 Old 03-18-2008, 12:26 AM - Thead Starter
Special Member

Likes Earned: 129
Ooh cordless that would be even better than the one I asked for before. I wear heavy work boots when I use power equipment (and protective gear) because I don't use it every day. I'm afraid the generic will bind and break something and get me somehow.

#4 of 11 Old 03-18-2008, 12:31 AM
Special Member

We used a corded Sawzall for years and years. Once you go cordless, you'll never go back. We keep 2 saws on the jobsite, one with a wood cutting blade, one with a hacksaw type blade. We also keep a 3rd battery in the charger going all the time. No more downtime fumbling with the cord, swapping blades or dead batteries.
#5 of 11 Old 03-18-2008, 12:33 AM
Special Member

Likes Earned: 25

Kyle....note the use of heavy boots.

Hmmmm.....I imagine they would have deflected that blade from your toe!!
:bonkonhead:

Ferries are for wimps!!
Let's swim!
Swim Trek '08
#6 of 11 Old 03-18-2008, 12:36 AM