Facebook questions: blocking people - KickRunners.com
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 6 Old 01-02-2010, 02:25 PM - Thead Starter
Special Member
 
triciaflower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4,791
Likes Earned: 0
Likes Given: 0
If I were to block someone who is a friend of a friend, does that mean they won't be able to see anything I post?

Will they be able to see me on anyone's friend list?

Will I be searchable to them if I block them?

Does it also mean I won't be able to see anything THEY post on friend pages?

thanks!
triciaflower is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 of 6 Old 01-02-2010, 02:31 PM
Special Member
 
maccabeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,980
Likes Earned: 11
Likes Given: 0
I know blocking someone makes you unsearchable to them (and I believe vice versa). Not sure about the posts on mutual friends' pages, though. There may be a way to make your posts/comments, etc only visible to friends. I haven't explored the new settings for it, though.
maccabeth is offline  
#3 of 6 Old 01-02-2010, 02:50 PM
Moderator
 
merigayle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 16,290
Likes Earned: 12
Likes Given: 4
you cannot see each others post or comments and neither of you can see each other's pages. if you have them on block they are as if they do not exist.

My Blog

"100 milers are all gallowalking festivals."
-Tim
merigayle is offline  
#4 of 6 Old 01-02-2010, 02:56 PM
Special Member
 
crazyfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: la la land
Posts: 1,417
Likes Earned: 10
Likes Given: 1
i know you can make things you post on your page viewable only to your friends...not sure if you post elsewhere...
crazyfrog is offline  
#5 of 6 Old 01-02-2010, 03:35 PM
Special Member
 
OldBaldHippie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 8,814
Likes Earned: 13
Likes Given: 0
I'm sorry...
OldBaldHippie is offline  
#6 of 6 Old 01-02-2010, 10:51 PM
Special Member
 
Sputnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,203
Likes Earned: 12
Likes Given: 0
Additionally - If you're tagged in a photo, they'll still see the photo, but won't see that you're tagged.
Sputnik is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off